Different From A Bicycle

When I was 4th grade elementary school, my late teacher, Mr. Ismail told his students that we never knew how important something until we lost it. I wondered, something was bothering my mind.  I didn’t know what he was actually talking about. After class ended, I asked him what did he mean, and he asked me either..
“Do you have a bicycle?”
I was nodding, still waiting him to continue his explanation. Then he said, “I ask you, how if your bicycle stolen by someone? how do you go to school every morning?.”
He smiled, “Now you know what I mean, don’t you?.”

About Astrid Nur Aryani

Mostly about sweet soysauce. No chilli, please.

2 responses to “Different From A Bicycle

  1. Tom

    I think I know what to feel of losing one, in life ever after…

Leave a Reply

Me Today

February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Me Goodreads

Me Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Me Reader

  • 4,970 hits

Me Facebook

Astrid’s Post

